DARE Graduation

DARE graduation Hanna Elk Mountain Elementary

On Tuesday, November 26, 2013, fifteen 5th and 6th graders in Mrs. Jackie Jones’s class graduated from the DARE PROGRAM. Each student completed a 10-hour course on making responsible decisions and resisting tobacco, alcohol, and drugs. Madison Campbell was the winner of the essay contest, and Megan Hunter was chosen as the top DARE student in the class. Students pictured are: Kiley Jones-Bolen, Haylei Nordquist, Madison Campbell, Megan Hunter, Amy Campbell, Shane McGraw, Basil Phillips, Sabrina Geller, Conor McGraw, Hayley Felton, Ura Murray, Alexander Claice, and D’Andre’ Stroman. Not pictured are: Alivia Christie and Hannah Christie. Adults pictured are: Jackie Jones, 5th and 6th grade teacher; Archie Roybal, DARE Instructor/Deputy Sheriff; and Jeff Neimark, Hanna Marshall.



Comments are closed.