Free Tax Help from VITA

We are volunteers certified by the IRS who prepare tax returns for folks with modest income.  Our services are friendly and free. Our program is available to most community members.  If you are an employee, student, senior, or middle income resident, we would like to help prepare your tax return.

These IRS certified tax preparers help the low-to-moderate income families living within rural areas of Wyoming complete their tax returns.

There is no charge for this service

WHAT TO BRING FOR TAX PREPARATION

  • Government issued photo ID.
  • Social security cards or ITIN letters for taxpayers and dependents.
  • All W-2 and 1099 forms for the tax year.
  • Form 1095, Health Insurance Marketplace Statement
  • Bank account numbers for direct deposit.
  • Evidence for deductions such as mortgage interest, property taxes, charitable contributions, and medical expenses.
  • Receipts for child care expenses, and the provider’s tax ID number.
  • Prior year tax return.

FIND US AT THESE LOCATIONS

Saturday, January 28, 2017           Rawlins Library                     11-1 p.m.

Monday, January 30, 2017             Rawlins Library                     11-4 p.m.

Wednesday, February 8, 2017        Rock River Town Hall           10 – 3 p.m.

Thursday, February 9, 2017           Baggs Library                        10 – 1 p.m.

Saturday, February 11, 2017          Rawlins Library                     11 – 1 p.m.

Monday, February 13, 2017           Hanna Library                       2-4 p.m.

Wednesday, February 15, 2017       Rawlins Library                     11 – 1 p.m.

Thursday, February 16, 2017         Med Bow Library                  1 – 5 p.m.

Friday, February 17, 2017              Rawlins Library                     2 – 4 p.m.

Saturday, February 18, 2017          Rawlins Library                     11 – 1 p.m.

Tuesday, February 21, 2017            Saratoga Library                             1 – 5 p.m.   

Wednesday, March 1, 2017             Rawlins Senior Ctr                 11 – 2 p.m.

Thursday, March 2, 2017                Rawlins Library                     12 – 6 p.m.

Friday, March 3, 2017                     Rawlins Library                     12 – 4 p.m.

Saturday, March 4, 2017                 Rawlins Library                     11 – 1 p.m.

Thursday, March 9, 2017                Rawlins Library                     12 – 6 p.m.

Friday, March 10, 2017                   Rawlins Library                     12 – 4 p.m.

Saturday, March 11, 2017               Rawlins Library                     11 – 1 p.m.

Saturday, March 25, 2017              Rawlins Library                     11 – 1 p.m.

 

Comments are closed.